Filmfare is celebrating excellence in the OTT space with the first-ever edition of Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards today. As it’s already in its last segment, now filmmaker and writer Sudip Sharma has won big for his popular series ‘Paatal Lok’as the Best Series.

Sudip was nominated in the Best Series category for Paatal Lok alongside other series, including, ‘Aarya’,

‘Asur’, ‘Special OPS’and’The Family Man.’

Talking about ‘Paatal Lok’, the OTT series focuses on a cynical cop who is tasked to probe a high-profile case which takes him into the underworld. It stars Jaideep Ahlawat, Asif Basra, Swastika Mukherjee, Abhishek Banerjee, and others.

Opening up about the back-to-back awards, actor Abhishek Banerjee shared, “ ‘Paatal Lok’ has won the best show and am one of the parts.
Maine yeh (award)
chura liya hai Sudip Sharma se aur yeh main rakhunga apne pass thodi der ke liyein, it’s amazing to win this. I think
jab aapko Best Show ka award milta hai, wo sirf ek admi ka award nahin hota hain, pure crew ka award hota hain. Toh pure crew ke taraf se filmfare ko thank you
bolna chahunga. Thank you so much.”


Source link

By vinayak